Events‎ > ‎

Morning Mix

  The Pittsburgh Morning Mix educates and inspires individuals in Western PA while also serving as a useful monthly networking resource. Morning Mix is an opportunity to learn from visionary leaders who will speak about their experiences within the business, non-profit, government, and educational sectors. Morning Mix is coordinated by Get Involved!, Inc. and co-hosted by Tom Baker, Liz Kennon, and Leigh-Anne Weiss. If you are interested in getting connected to other civic leaders while also learning valuable lessons about success and service, the Pittsburgh Morning Mix will be a great fit for you. Our guest speaker on Tuesday, January 8, 2013 will be author Lindsey Smith.
 
2013 Schedule
Get Involved! Morning Mix is held at Brueggers (806 South Aiken Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15232) from 9:30-11:00a.m. on the second Tuesday of every month. The Morning Mix dates for 2013 will be:
• January 8, 2013 (speaker- Lindsey Smith, author of Junk Foods & Junk Moods)
• February 12, 2013
• March 12, 2013
• April 9, 2013
• May 14, 2013
• June 11, 2013
• July 9, 2013
• August 13, 2013
• September 10, 2013
• October 8, 2013
• November 12, 2013
• December 10, 2013

Sample Agenda for Morning Mix
9:30AM – Open networking
9:45 – Introductions
10:00 – Featured speaker
10:45 – Wrap up

More details at:
http://www.getinvolvedinc.org/morning-mix/
 
 
 
 
Previous Morning Mix Speakers  
Friday, February 25, 2011 - Dr. Joseph Rishel, Professor of History at Duquesne University  MM#1
Wednesday, March 23, 2011 - Chaz Kellem, Manager of Diversity Initiatives-Pittsburgh Pirates MM#2 
Monday, April 25, 2011 - Emily Levenson, A Custom Made Life MM#3
Monday, May 23, 2011- Penny Semaia, Assistant Athletic Director-University of Pittsburgh MM#4
Wednesday, June 29, 2011- Timothy Cook, Founding Director of The Saxifrage School  MM#5
Wednesday, July 27, 2011- Senator John Pippy and Councilwoman Natalia Rudiak  MM#6
Friday, August 26, 2011- RJ Thompson, ZOLA Design, LLC/Edinboro University Professor MM#7 
Friday, September 23, 2011- Emmai Alaquiva, Emmy Award Winner and Executive Director of Hip Hop On Lock/Owner of Ya Momz House, LLC   MM#8
Wednesday, October 19, 2011- Michael Gorham, Chief Operating Officer of The Pittsburgh Power and decorated Airborne Ranger Officer in U.S. Army  MM#9
Wednesday, November 23, 2011- Mike Woycheck, AlphaLab  MM#10
Monday, December 12, 2011- Al Borowski, CSP, Connect all the Dots  MM#11
Wednesday, January 25, 2012- Christopher Whitlatch, The Pittsburgh Foundation MM#12
Wednesday, February 22, 2012 - Ethan Nicholas, Pittsburgh Social Exchange MM#13
Wednesday, March 21, 2012- J.G. Boccella,  Modo Mio Music MM#14
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - Jen Legler, Ten Thousand Villages MM#15
Wednesday, May 23, 2012- Christina French, TABLE Magazine  MM#16
Wednesday, June 27, 2012- Shawn Graham, Courting Your Career MM#17
Wednesday, July 2, 2012 - One Young World  MM#18